The saga of the pseudoroommate
Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2002

Apparently the pseudoroommate interpreted "You can stay here for Spring Break" to mean "Make the other bedroom yours! Check out of your dorm room! Bring people over anytime and eat all the food! Don't bother helping with rent money, bringing us stuff we didn't ask for will do just as well!"

He purchased a couch from Goodwill when we moved in and had his dorm roommate deliver it. It's an ugly 60's type floral print couch. Not very comfy. The only good thing about it is extra seating, should we ever have guests over. I covered it with a blanket because it's too ugly to look directly at. I don't mind if the cats claw at it. I almost encourage it.

I wish I knew how to get him out of here without causing too much problem. I HATE conflict. We want him out because we want a place of our own. We face potential problems with the landlord, for one, because he's not on the lease. He's not helping us with rent, and inviting friends over without clearing it with us first. Our neighbors won't really talk to us because he seems to have alienated them to us already. I don't want to lose a friend, but then again, I don't want to be a doormat. I just got out of one hellacious roommate situation and have regained peace of mind there, yet now I encounter another "situation".

*sigh* Off to brainstorm about possible solutions.

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja