Diplomacy sucks
Monday, Oct. 28, 2002

I am pressed with what could most politely be called an exercise in diplomacy. A question was posed to an email list I subscribe to, and I was in the target group. The question was along the lines of what did the group as a whole do to make you feel welcome? It was asked in order to get feedback to perhaps revise the approach to recruiting new people. The problem with this is, the group didn't make me feel welcome. I would like to help them, but at the same time, I don't want to piss them off. I might add that these are people I see in real life on a fairly regular basis, not the disembodied Internet People most e groups can be. I know these people, I have been to their houses, etc. I associated with these people because they were part and parcel of something I greatly enjoy, obviously, if I dealt with them when I didn't *have* to. I am technically not a member of the group anymore, but I still keep in touch... and now I ask myself why? after thinking all of this out to wrote about in my diary.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja