-
Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005

Well, I survived my first day of substitute teaching. It was a sub's worst nightmare. Intermediate school. With nothing for the kids to do. On a Friday.

45 minutes of "What can we make the sub let us do?" 5 times throughout the day.

"Miss! My teacher lets us... go to the bathroom/get a drink of water/listen to the radio/bang on the piano/crawl under the risers..."

I caught one in a big fat lie. Right after lunch, she asked to go to the bathroom.
"Why didn't you go during lunch?"
"We're not allowed to go during lunch."
(bullshit, but whatever)
It took her like 10 mintes to get back.
"What took you so long?"
"All the girls at lunch were in the bathroom."
"I thought you weren't allowed to use the bathroom during lunch."
The look on her face was priceless.
Oh fuck, I did say that, didn't I?

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja