-My home life
Thursday, Mar. 21, 2002

Okeydokey. Hi, anyone that might be reading this! I shall now introduce myself in a series of installments. Today I shall concern myself with my current home situation.

My beloved fiance and I recently moved into a fabulous apartment with my two cats. We have almost finished unpacking and getting things situated in this massive place. 980 square feet, washer and dryer, great beamed ceilings, polished concrete floor downstairs, balconies on both bedrooms upstairs, French doors in the living room... Yay! My beloved fiance, as I mentioned before, is the high point of my life. After all we've been through together in the past 6 months, I know we will be able to stick together through anything that might come our way. He's a saint for putting up with all the crap he's had to put up with. The sweetie moved halfway across Texas to be with me, and bless him, he's here for good.

My two meowzers are Charlotte and Pierre. They are littermates, about 11 months old, that I got for free last June. They can be perfect hellions when they want to be, but most of the time they are curled up together on the couch or are wrestling with each other. They amuse me because Pierre is more commonly known as Fat Boy. I haven't weighed him too recently, but at last weigh-in he was almost 11 pounds. He's probably in the 13-14 lb range these days. He's HUGE. Charlotte weighs about half as much as he does, but she still kicks his butt.

As I write this, Pierre is passed out on the couch behind me and Charlotte is napping on her favorite spot on the stairs. My fiance is messing around on his computer. I love my geek boy.

Well, now. That covers today's installment. More tomorrow. Stand by for my hobbies and assorted other information.

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja