Inspiration
Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002

I have been inspired to de-clutter my life. I have been making a lot of changes lately, getting rid of bad habits, starting new and good habits, and I want to continue improving myself. I am tackling them one at a time and so far have been successful with baby steps. I am largely motivated to get rid of my junk because I want to get an apartment of my own pretty soon and moving will be much easier without extraneous bullshit. I have wayyyyyyy too much junk in my life. I'm a pack rat, and I admit it. I have so much junk saved "just in case", it's ridiculous. Good grief. I just counted. In the past 3 years, I have moved ELEVEN times. I shudder to think about how much time and effort has been spent on moving stuff I don't need. I moved 2 months ago, and most of my stuff is in boxes in the garage. This method of dejunking, the "put it in a box and leave it there for (x amount of time) - if I don't need it in that time, I don't need it at all" - is a great one for me. I plan on going through my books and CDs and taking them to a used bookstore to sell or trade in. Clothes will go to church or Purple Heart or something. Junk will go on the curb with a "Free Stuff" sign. Trash will go where it belongs. I got some folders and a file box to organize all my papers - I have loose vet stuff, bank statements, school related stuff, etc. all over the place. I made a folder with a calendar on it for me to write down everything.

Here's to hoping my motivation doesn't fizzle out before I can get to this stuff....

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja