Family
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002

Sometimes the fact that we're related is the only thing that keeps me from killing my family. I really don't understand them sometimes. I was over at my aunt's house last night after shopping. We hadn't had dinner yet, so she made us something to eat. She fixed a plate of ooey gooey cheesiest-nachos-in-the-world for each of us. We were munching away when she says "Have you ever thought about having your stomach stapled?"

Now, for those of you that don't know me, I am not a small person. I'm a curvy, comfy person.

I stopped eating, and she interpreted my silence as an attempt not to cry. I was actually pretty pissed.

"You can go ahead and cry. Let it all out, hon."

"I'm not going to cry."

"I wish you would, because I want to cry and I don't want to do it alone."

I would like to point out that this aunt is like a size 6. I don't know WHAT she wanted to cry about. Also, it's 10:30 at night and my 3 1/2 year old cousin is still wide awake, watching TV and eating Oreos in her mom's bed. This aunt is also quite aware of what I've been through lately, and the progress I've made. She also kept inviting me outside to smoke with her.

Is anyone else as confused as I am?

ARGH.

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja