Cleaning frenzy
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2002

Well, after doing essentially nothing all day at work yesterday, I left work and was seized by a fit of domesticity. I went grocery shopping, and then went home and tore the kitchen apart, scrubbing. Took the stove apart and scrubbed the burner pans, cleaned the coffee pot, cleaned out toaster crumbs, removed everything from the counters and scrubbed with Comet.... then I swept, scrubbed the litter box, did a few loads of laundry, did the dishes.... Whew. Tonight comes the task of tackling the kitchen table, gathering all my fabric into one central location (which involves tracking down the bits the fuzzbutts have scattered hither and yon), vacuuming and straightening up the living room and dining room (More fuzzbutt mischief) and cleaning the bathroom. Hopefully my cleaning fits will prompt the 3 of the people residing in the house to be a little bit tidier, as we all tend to be a mite messy. (Good god, you should have seen the gynormous pile I swept up. With all the dog and cat hair and miscellaneous stuff, it was as big as Fat Boy. Eeewww.)

On another note, if you are of a legal age to enjoy alcoholic beverages, you should try to find a bottle of Just Desserts Chocolate Chip Cookie cream liqueur. Oh. My. Gawd.

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja