Spiders
Thursday, Oct. 03, 2002

Amazingly enough, I haven't mentioned my spider friend at work. I have no problem with spiders, however, seeing a GIANT FRIGGING TARANTULA out of the corner of your eye is a bit unnerving.

No, we don't have a tarantula at work. I do, however, have a monitor that sits on a shelf above and to the left of my computer. It shows the gate, from the lovely security camera just outside the office. Apparently there is a spider living in the camera housing, because he'll walk across the lens of the camera, and his little body is magnified about 7 bazillion times, and it looks like a tarantula has just scuttled across my shelf. I've also observed a wasp of some sort on the monitor.... a wasp that appeared to be the size of a pigeon.

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja