Adventures at RenFest
Monday, Oct. 07, 2002

So, I went to the opening weekend of the Texas Renaissance festival.... as a PATRON. Yes, I went in the front gate and got to wear "normal" clothes. I haven't been to TRF in regular clothes in many years, because normally I am "working" (volunteering) at the SCA booth and get in for three hours a day of volunteer time. I have to wear garb, but that's half the fun right there. However, it was fabulous to be able to wander around the faire and not have people stopping to ask me all kinds of asinine questions just because I'm wearing a "costume". It was also nice to be able to wander aimlessly and not have to worry about what time I had to be back for my shifts.

Stacy and I were wandering around the faire and Captain Creepy approached us shortly after the gate opened. He said "You two lovely ladies look like you'd be a lot better off with these" and whipped out two Smirnoff Ice bottles and held them out to us. Keep in mind, this is 9:30 am. This man is already quite drunk, or he's still drunk from the night before. Charming, no? What girl could resist an offer like that?

Oh, yeah.... we could. And did.

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja