Father/daughter bonding
Friday, Oct. 25, 2002

Well, after work today, I joined my daddoo at the pub near our home and drank beer and threw darts with him. My uncle was also in attendance, and they each have their own personal sets of darts. I borrowed the "house darts", a mismatched set indeed. I made a rather respectable showing for one who has never thrown darts before and had crappy darts. I think my dad was flattered that I wanted to hang out with him, yet was unnerved by the fact that I was hanging out with him *at a bar*. And was having trouble adjusting to the fact that I bought the first pitcher of beer. Molly's is a bit different than Spitfire's, the bar I used to hang out in with friends in Nac. Y'see, Spitfire's is a biker bar.... Molly's was populated with middle aged men in polo shirts. Let's just say I got hit on a hell of a lot more at Spitfire's.

If I may go on a tangent (tough, I will anyway, it's my damn diary), what is the freaking deal with remixes of songs? I heard a remix of a Linkin Park song on the way home that completely sucked, and thought about it... I haven't heard a single remix that improved on the original song, with the exception of the Super Mario Bros. remix of Nine Inch Nails' Closer.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja