About time for an update, no?
Friday, Nov. 01, 2002

Well, it's been a busy week. I've been helping prepare food for an SCA event this weekend. Mass quantities of food. Vats of soup. Umpteen million meat pasties (Helloooo, strange Google hits!) My arms are tired. Kneading 25 lb batches of dough will do that to you. I attended a lovely Viking wedding last night. It was quite pleasant, and refreshing. The restaraunt we had dinner in after the wedding served some outstanding dead cow. Mmmmm.... the waitstaff had costumes on. We were attended to by Darth Maul and Batman. Not the 90s movie Batman version with the studly costume, the 60s Adam West pajama-looking Batman version. Nothing quite like suddenly seeing the groom get wide-eyed and saying "I think I just got spanked by Batman!" (For the record, it was not the waiter, but the officiant of the ceremony that swatted him. Hehehe...

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja