Should I stay or should I go...
Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002

I am very frustrated these days. My indefinite job situation makes me want to put off getting my own apartment again until I have a permanent job, but Grandpa is starting to talk about fixing up the house in preparation to move out and sell the house. I don't want my living there to give him an excuse to delay work on the house, and I want and need a place of my own, but financially it wouldn't be too smart to sign a lease at this point in time. I talked to my boss about the duration of my work here, and it's entirely up in the air. He told me that if I find another job, go ahead and take it. Soooo..... now I should probably start jobhunting again. I would love to work for this company some more, but they can't just make a job for me. What fun, eh?

I went to one apartment complex yesterday, and they had the requirement that you have an income of 4 times the rent, which was $650 a month for 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 675 square feet. Those of you in other parts of the country may say that's cheap, but for here, noooo, that's EXPENSIVE for the quality of the apartments. They were semi-crappy, not too bad, but not spectacular. Ick. I hate this.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja