General plague
Monday, Dec. 16, 2002

There seems to be a general plague going around, nothing horrible, but annoying. It's not bad enough to make you stay home, but it is enough to make you feel like ze poop.

My cats always amuse me on Monday mornings. They can't figure out the concept of weekends, but they know that when I get up and it's still dark out, I'm leaving the house for a good portion of the day, and act like they'll never see me again. For example, this morning I was washing my face and I kept feeling a paw trying to snag the cloth. Brushing my teeth involved a cat trying to investigate the process in a very up close and personal manner, and finally, the application of moisturizer was finished with a cat licking some of it off my face.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja