job, shower, cemetery, doctor
Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003

I didn't hear back from the YMCA folk on Friday like they promised, so late in the afternoon I left messages.

I went to a bridal shower yesterday. A friend of mine from high school and the church youth group is getting married next month. I hadn't met her fiance before, but I really like him. Poor man attended the shower, and was an excellent sport. He wound up with every bow from every present stuck or draped on him.

Tomorrow marks the 5th anniversary of my grandmother's death. I was "invited" to the cemetery today - I know it would make my family happy if I went, but I feel no need to go, and I don't want to be around when everyone gets all weepy. Also, I feel absolutely no connection to the cemetery, it just happens to be where she was buried.

I have a doctor's appointment in the morning, and I need to go get the crutches from whoever in the family has them, because for the past few days I have had a bizarre, unexplained pain in my heel, and it's gotten to the point that I can barely walk on it.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja