Primal scream therapy is my friend
Thursday, May. 15, 2003

I. Am. Fucking. Pissed.

Okay, so two weeks ago the YMCA director interviewed me for consideration for 2 positions. I was up front with her at the interview, telling her my situation. I asked her to please tell me now if you don't think you'll be hiring me, because I need to be looking around. She assured me I was one of the top candidates for the higher position, and if I didn't get that one (site director), I'd at least get a camp counselor position. Last Thursday, even though I'd already been interviewed, I went to the group interview for all interested people, where they watched us interact with each other and sing and do art projects and stuff. They were then going to call people for individual interviews, and said that they would notify everyone who will be hired by Wednesday, which would be today. It's now 8:30 pm, and I have heard zip.

Now, what it boils down to is that I've been screwed out of 2 solid weeks of jobhunting time, and now all the college students are coming home for summer and it will be that much harder to find a goddamn job.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja