-
Friday, Aug. 27, 2004

Okay, here's the situation with school. I'm majoring in education, basically, but because I want to teach 4th-8th grade science, my degree will actually be a BA in Biological Science. I took Survey of Later American Literature and Inorganic Chemistry I over the summer, and now, the Fall semester, I am taking Inorganic Chemistry II, College Physics I, Fundamentals of Math, Integrated Software Applications, and Schools and Society. Two science classes at the same time will probably be a bit of a challenge, but I think I can handle it.

Now, about the health problems I mentioned in the last entry. I went to a sleep clinic in January/February and confirmed that I have horrible sleep apnea, and have been sleeping with a CPAP (Continuous Positive Air Pressure) machine and boy, has it made a difference. I can't sleep without it now. If you have more questions about the CPAP, feel free to ask me about it. I also found out in March/April that I have rheumatoid arthritis, which sucks. It's mostly under control with medications, but it's uncomfortable and not a lot of fun. I was severely anemic - in fact, my hemoglobin was so low I had to have 2 blood transfusions (packed red blood cells). If you are a blood donor, I thank you.

Things are slowly but surely getting better.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja