Fresh start
Thursday, Apr. 11, 2002

Okeydokey. What a week it's been. Let's just say that the past week has been devoted to getting my health (both emotional and physical) and sanity back up to more manageable levels. I have determined my priorities. The pseudoroommate is *GONE* *GONE* *GONE*. The apartment is 90% clean and set up. I've had doctor's appointments and things are looking better. I went home last weekend and spent some time with my family, talking to my parents, and getting my shiznit together. I feel SO much better.

I hereby resolve to remember that it's okay to admit when you need help.

Anyway, when I spent time with my brothers, I came to realize how much they've grown up in the three years I've been away at school. My middle brother (there are three of them, all younger than me) is a big surprise to me. We are two peas in a pod. He's so much like me it amazes me. The oldest of the brothers is about to graduate from high school. His prom was this weekend. He has his own checkbook. The youngest one is almost as tall as me, and he's only in the 6th grade. I am not short. I know the other two passed me up, but wow. I really need to get home more often. It's only a 3 hour drive.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja