Domesticity
Sunday, Mar. 24, 2002

I spent the evening grocery shopping and I even got the fiance to help me clean up the house. Hopefully we will get it finished tomorrow. We had a lovely breakfast-for-dinner tonight. It's nice to have a fully stocked fridge and pantry.

When I woke up today, I felt like I was in a cat food commercial. I stood up and the cats instantly vanished. I stepped outside the door and there they were, waiting expectantly at the top of the stairs. When they saw that I was heading downstairs, they ran down side by side, tails straight up and were sitting by the food dish.

I think I know why Fat Boy is so chunky. Turns out, Mark has been feeding them whenever the bowl is empty (frequently). I thought I was the only one feeding them. This helps explain why the cat food went so fast. Why do the furballs have to be so cute? They have been little hellions lately, but they are so damn cute curled up together (or when they go spastic when I pull out the laser pointer or when they curl up and warm my feet...) that I can't stay mad at them for long. Maybe I'm a softy, because I can't stay mad at Mark for long, either. So sue me.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja