Puppy!
Monday, Mar. 25, 2002

Mark has been wanting a dog for a long time... I found a stray on my way home from a dinner at a friend's church and debated for a few minutes about bringing it home. I did. He's a cute dog, mostly beagle. He's fixed, probably still a puppy. He's well behaved and friendly... we think he's been mistreated. We'll take him to the vet tomorrow and get him checked out, but he's probably staying here for good. He's afraid of the cats (hehehe) and they've been facing off. The cats puffed up and there was much hissing, but they are calming down and checking each other out now. They've been around dogs pretty much ever since I got them because the roommate I had when I got them as little kittens has 2 dogs. The puppy wants to play with them. I'm sure they will be okay soon.

Mark is grinning like a little boy on Christmas morning. I made him happy, and damned if I don't like the dog too.

Bruja

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja