Laundry lessons
Monday, Aug. 12, 2002

My 18 year old brother will very soon be going off to college, so Mom and I taught him how to do laundry last night. I took him off to the side and told him that although Mom doesn't use it, Downy is his friend. I cautioned him, however, that he needs to be careful in the scent he chooses because of the unwritten and unspoken female view of guys whose clothing smells of April Fresh..... "taken" or "gay". Women use Downy to mark their territory. Oh yes. If you're doing a guy's laundry, you have the right to use whatever laundry products you choose. What better way to tell other women to back off yo' man than to send him out into the world smelling April Fresh? It's a little more subtle than most tactics, but it works.

So, I cautioned my dear brother in this matter, stick to unscented or Mountain Fresh scents. Avoid April Fresh and Tropical Bloom scents.

All content � 2001, 2002, 2003 .:. MightyBruja